Author Topic: Battle Rules Clarifications  (Read 1076 times)

jammybc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Battle Rules Clarifications
« on: May 27, 2016, 03:57:24 AM »
In our game last night, two questions arose:
One player asked if he could play the NAV Worm on himself. We said no, is this correct?

When rebooting the brain, the rules (page 26) say "when he would replace his dice ....., he may instead choose to reboot the brain".
Later in the same paragraph it says he can reset systems in the next R&R step, implying he can reboot and reset the brain.
The QRS says "Reset and / or Reboot" which doesn't really clarify the situation.
So we have been playing that after rebooting, the player will also reset the brain. Is this correct?

Le Grand Fromage

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5481
  • "Il faut cultiver son jardin."
    • View Profile
    • HONOUR
Re: Battle Rules Clarifications
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2016, 03:50:49 AM »
"Reset" during the R&R steps means: the system cards.  You "reset" them, meaning: you put them back into your hand, and now they're online again.

"Reboot" - if you choose to do it - must happen first in the turn.

Then you reset the brain, restoring the number of pips on your die on the brain display.

So yes, you could reboot and then reset, in that order.  But of course all your systems are now offline (or worse, if you roll badly), and you've got a very vulnerable first few rounds.